Advisory Board

The EuroBrake Advisory Board consists of representatives from major companies and research institutions which lead the field in braking technology today. The Advisory Board provides strategic advice and helps to ensure that EuroBrake continues to meet the needs of the international braking community.

Advisory Board Members

Adnan Akay EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Adnan Akay
Bilkent University

Jayashree Bijwe EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Jayashree Bijwe
Indian Institute of Technology

J P Bouteille EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardJ P Bouteille
Faiveley Transport

Francois Cabillon EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardFrancois Cabillon
Alstom Transport

Philippe Dufrenoy EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardPhilippe Dufrenoy
University of Lille

John Fieldhouse EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. John Fieldhouse
University of Bradford

Peter Filip EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Peter Filip
Southern Illinois University

Stefan Gies EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Gies
Volkswagen AG

Johannes Gräber EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardJohannes Gräber
Deutsche Bahn Systemtechnik

Theo Kaster EuroBrake 2015 Advisory BoardTheo Kaster
TRW Automotive

Roland Klement EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardRoland Klement
Schmitz Cargobull AG

Takashi Kudo
Akebono Brake Industry Co., Ltd.

Edwin Liebemann
Robert Bosch GmbH

Roy Link EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardRoy Link
Link Engineering

Luca Martinotto Advisory Board EuroBrake 2015 ITT ItaliaLuca Martinotto
ITT Italia S.r.l.

Rainer Müller-Finkeldei EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardDr. Rainer Müller-Finkeldei
Daimler AG

Masaaki Nishiwaki EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Masaaki Nishiwaki
Teikyo University

Seong Rhee EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardDr. Seong K. Rhee
SKR Consulting LLC

Peter Rieth EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardDr. Peter Rieth
Continental AG

Heribert Schumacher EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardDr. Heribert Schumacher
Federal-Mogul Motorparts

Yukihiro Shiomi EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardYukihiro Shiomi
Toyota Motor Corporation

Yasushi Suganuma EuroBrake 2015 Advisory BoardYasushi Suganuma
Honda R&D Co., Ltd.

Sign-up for EuroBrake 2015 information

Privacy policy

Important dates

Tuesday 20 January 2015
Deadline for review-ready papers
Tuesday 10 March 2015
Deadline for final papers
Tuesday 24 March 2015
Deadline for upload of oral-only presentations, speaker biographies and final abstracts

Organised by


EuroBrake Partners

  • Institute of Mechanical Engineers
  • Pole Frein

Diamond Sponsor

  • ITT

Platinum Sponsor


Gold Sponsors

  • Federal Mogul
  • Horiba
  • Link Europe GmbH
  • NOF Metal Coatings Europe S.A.
  • Polytec GmbH
  • Wolverine Advanced Materials GmbH
  • Siemens

Student Sponsor

  • Daimler

Gala Dinner Sponsor

  • Advanced Noise Technologies

Drinks Reception Sponsor

  • MAT Holdings Inc